Lost & Found

I hadn’t seen the RAW files of these in sometime, it appears that in a previous move a CF went “missing” and didn’t end up with all the others. Files for whatever reason never were archived. Found the card when I unpacked last week. I processed a few of my favourites.

IMGP0483

Alexandra Bridge connecting Ottawa-Gatineau. I liked to effect, so I waited for a red car. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-DA 14mm f:2.8, 1/100 sec f:16

Sumac2004

Fall Sumac. I reworked an older image of mine, back when I made the transition to digital. Frond was getting a spear of backlight through a small gap in the forest canopy, natures spotlight at work.

Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-M 50mm f:4 manual focus Macro Lens, 1/125 sec f:11.

IMGP1127

Ring-billed gull (Larus delawarensis), Ottawa River shore. Odd as this one appears to have a very pale, almost white eye, rather than the normal yellow eye. Not sure if this a trick created by the light.

From the live Butterfly show.

IMGP0936

Butterfly tongue, Pentax ☆istD, old legacy manual focus SMC Pentax-M 50mm f:4 macro lens.

IMGP0947

Emerald Swallowtail, Pentax ☆istD, old legacy manual focus SMC Pentax-M 50mm f:4 macro lens.

Darrell Larose
Ottawa, Canada.

About Darrell Larose

I am a highly motivated self confessed techno-geek. While rooted in traditional analog photography, I have embraced the new technologies in photography. I am just as comfortable under the dark cloth of a large-format view camera, as I am with a digital camera. I can produce award winning photographs within the darkroom, or from a digital-desktop. With 40 years of photography as a both hobby, and over 30 in the professional arena I have always produced. I am self-taught in the digital media, I have been a PhotoShop user since 1995 (version 2.5) I found the transition fairly seamless due to my long experience in labs. I have worked within various Government photo units, including the Forensic Photo Section of the RCMP, as well as various professional labs. I can easily converse with a police forensic photographer as I can with a wedding sports or commercial photographer. I have worked for several of Ottawa’s top photographers. I have worked at several pro labs. As well as many years in photo retail.
This entry was posted in 1, Equipment, Fun with PhotoShop, General, Graphic Art, Sky. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

