Grey day on Saturday, but today was sunny and bright, so I grabbed my camera for a walk around my neighbourhood. So I wondered over to Patterson Creek.

IMGP9359

Castle house reflection, Patterson Creek, Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-M☆ 300mm f:4.

IMGP9360

Autumn reflection, Patterson Creek, Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-M☆ 300mm f:4.

IMGP9363

Floating leaf 1, Patterson Creek, Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-M☆ 300mm f:4.

IMGP9366

Floating leaf 2, Patterson Creek, Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-M☆ 300mm f:4. Same leaf, drifting along the creek.

IMGP9382

Ladybug, Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-FA 50mm f:1.4. I was just carrying my 50mm f:1.4, and my 300mm f:4, to travel light. Next time I’ll bring the 300mm and my Macro lens as warm fall days are when you’ll see a lot of Ladybugs.

Turned a corner and saw these lamps, catching the late-afternoon sun.

IMGP9385

Lanterns. Ottawa. Pentax ☆istD, SMC Pentax-FA 50mm f:1.4.

 

Darrell Larose
Ottawa

Leave a Reply

