Friday December 9th, 2016 I grabbed my ancient 6 lb, (pre-1973) Marchioni Brothers Tiltall tripod, design was later sold to Leitz. This is a much sturdier tripod than my Manfrotto 190QCB/222 joystick head. I wanted to try a few stitched panoramic photos and the 3 way pan head on the Tiltall was a better choice. I only carried my Pentax ✩istD SMC-FA 50mm f:1.4 prime lens, and a Canon RS60-E3 electronic release. Spare batteries and CF card. First while waiting for Parliament Hill to light up, I did a Laurier Avenue West view of Ottawa City Hall.

laurier-pano3 frame panorama, Ottawa City Hall.

elginpanorama2Elgin Street 4 frame panorama.

xmaspanorama1Parliament Hill 3 frame panorama.

imgp1746“Rush Hour” vertical time exposure pan.

imgp1765 Christmas Lights, Parliament Hill, Ottawa.
imgp1778Christmas Lights, in camera double-exposure, Parliament Hill, Ottawa.

imgp1771Christmas Lights, vertical pan time-exposure, Parliament Hill, Ottawa.

Hopefully I’ll have my new dSLR camera body before they shut off the lights in January 2017.

 

Happy Holidays to all….

Darrell A. Larose
Ottawa, Canada

Leave a Reply

