First outing with my Pentax K-3 II

Battery fully charged this morning, it was a nice sunny mild day today in Ottawa.  The mercury touched near 5°, it was a good day to walk about in Centretown Ottawa. I mounted my smc Pentax-DA 14mm f:2.8 onto my brand new 24.35 megapixel Pentax K-3 II. My trusty 2004 6.1 megapixel  Pentax ✩istD is in semi-retirement, perhaps I’ll convert it to an IR camera. All the following frames are ISO:100 in DNG+jpg raw mode.

imgp0034

imgp0038

imgp0032

 

imgp0050

imgp0041

imgp0042

imgp0060
NIK HDR effect in post.

imgp0070

imgp0075

 imgp0078

I am looking forward to exploring all the features the new camera has. First studio like test.

 

Now retired, my old Pentax ✩istD, cracked LCD screen cover and all. Shot with the pixel-shift mode that exposes each pixel 4 times. That feature creates a 107 MB file.

img0126

 

Darrell A. Larose
Ottawa, Canada

Leave a Reply

