Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds flypast

Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds flypast, May 2nd, 2017. I forgotten the flypast was weather delayed from Monday May 1st, 2017. I saw a Facebook message at around 10:45 AM that the flypast was delayed until 11:15. So I grabbed my Pentax K-3II and my SMC Pentax-M★  300mm f:4 prime telephoto lens. I knew I had just enough time for a brisk walk to a vantage point. I decided on the lookout behind the Supreme Court of Canada building as it would give me a good view regardless of whatever direction the flypast would take. The first pass was west to east directly overhead, and the second pass was north to south.

Armée de l’Air. Airbus A400M “Atlas”. Pentax K-3II SMC Pentax-M★ 300mm f:4 telephoto lens.

Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds 1st flypast. Pentax K-3II SMC Pentax-M★ 300mm f:4 telephoto lens.

Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds  1st. flypast. Pentax K-3II SMC Pentax-M★ 300mm f:4 telephoto lens.

Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds 1st. flypast. Pentax K-3II SMC Pentax-M★ 300mm f:4 telephoto lens.

Patrouille de France & RCAF Snowbirds  2nd. flypast. Pentax K-3II SMC Pentax-M★ 300mm f:4 telephoto lens.

 

Darrell Larose
Ottawa

Leave a Reply

